Access365 Urgentcare

Boatlines: 3/15/2023


UPDATE: FEC Stuart Railroad Bridge Closure

The Marine Industries Association of the Treasure Coast is following the FEC Stuart Railroad bridge rehabilitation project closely and is maintaining regular communication with Florida East Coast Railway, Brightline and the United States Coast Guard.
The following Marine Safety Information Bulletin was provided to MIATC by the USCG to educate the public on the upcoming bridge closure. Please read this information carefully and share with others who will be impacted by this project.
If anyone has questions or concerns regarding the temporary bridge closure or other marine-related issues impacting the Treasure Coast, please contact Justin Beard, Executive Director of the MIATC, at or 772-692-7599.

FIND Community Outreach Event and Board Meeting

Enjoy local waterway information on tap this Thursday from 6 to 8 p.m. at American Icon Brewery in Vero Beach.
Community leaders and officials from the Florida Inland Navigation District (FIND) will be hosting a free outreach event open to the public.
Attendees will have the opportunity to discover all the ways FIND works to continuously manage and maintain the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway (ICW).
FIND's Board of Commissioners will also be meeting at 8:30 a.m. Friday at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown in Vero Beach. The public is welcome.
For more information about these meetings or FIND, visit
Join the MIATC and Florida Inland Navigation District for the 16th Annual Treasure Coast Waterway Cleanup!
This year's event takes place from Saturday, July 15 to Sunday, July 23.
Click here to volunteer
Each year, nearly 1,200 volunteers participate in this event by cleaning up the waterways of Martin, St. Lucie and Indian River Counties.
Click here to become a sponsor
In 2022, the volunteers collected 3.45 tons of trash from approximately 125 miles of waterways.
Since 2008, this event has activated more than 13,441 volunteers who have helped remove nearly 100 tons of trash!
Click here for more information
MIATC Board of Directors
President: Tom Whittington, Manatee Pocket Yacht Sales
Vice President: Rob Mac Keen, Derecktor Ft. Pierce
Secretary: Bruce Grout, Sovereign Yacht Sales
Treasurer: Sean Ebersold, Ebersold Boatworks
Past President: Chris Dempsey, Pirate's Cove Resort & Marina
Senior Director: John Yudin, Guy Yudin & Foster LLP
Senior Director: Janet Zimmerman, Florida Inland Navigation District
MIATC Board Members
Jill Marasa, Ashley Capital
Thomas O'Brien, Chapman Marine Supply
Butch Olsen, Port Salerno Commercial Fishing Dock Authority
Dan Romence, Indiantown Marine Center
John Sprague, JH Sprague Consulting LLC
Facebook Share This Email
Twitter Share This Email
LinkedIn Share This Email

Do you have information you would like to share with the MIATC Member Network?

Send us an email to be included in a future edition of the Boatlines newsletter.

Follow Us:

Facebook     Instagram      LinkedIn
Sign up for our newsletter

Connect with us

1650 S Kanner Highway
Stuart, FL 34994

  • dummy+1 772-287-1088

  • dummy+1 772-220-3437

  • dummy


Enter your email, subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed!
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid email address.
Invalid Input