Access365 Urgentcare

Martin County School Board Inaugurates Re-Elected and Newly-Elected Members, Selects Chair and Vice Chair for 2022-2023 School Year

Pictured L-R: School Board Member Christia Li Roberts (District 1), School Board Vice Chair Jennifer Russell (District 3), School Board Chair Marsha B. Powers (District 2), School Board Member Amy B. Pritchett (District 4), School Board Member Michael DiTerlizzi (District 5) and Superintendent Dr. John D. Millay.
Ms. Christia Li Roberts, Ms. Jennifer Russell and Ms. Amy B. Pritchett were inaugurated as Members of the Martin County School Board this evening.  
School Board Attorney Anthony D. George, Jr. and Pastor Todd Mozingo performed the swearing-in ceremonies during the annual reorganization meeting of the School Board. 
Ms. Roberts represents District 1, which includes Hutchinson Island, Jensen Beach, North River Shores, Ocean Breeze Park, Rio and Sewall's Point. District 1 includes the following schools: 
  • Environmental Studies Center
  • Felix A. Williams Elementary School
  • Jensen Beach Elementary School
  • Jensen Beach High School
  • Stuart Middle School
Ms. Russell represents District 3, which includes Hobe Sound as well as portions of Tequesta and Indiantown. District 3 includes the following schools:
  • Hobe Sound Elementary School
  • Indiantown Middle School
  • Riverbend Academy
  • SeaWind Elementary School
  • South Fork High School
  • Warfield Elementary School 
Ms. Pritchett represents District 4, which includes Port Salerno and Tropical Farms. District 4 includes the following schools:
  • Crystal Lake Elementary School
  • Dr. David L. Anderson Middle School
  • Murray Middle School
  • Port Salerno Elementary School
Ms. Marsha B. Powers (District 2) and Ms. Jennifer Russell (District 3) were named School Board Chair and School Board Vice Chair for the 2022-2023 school year. The Board also voted to approve the 2022-2023 School Board meeting calendar during the meeting.
Click here to view additional photos of the inauguration ceremony. 
Mission: Educate All Students for Success
Vision: A Dynamic Educational System of Excellence

Connect with us

1650 S Kanner Highway
Stuart, FL 34994

  • dummy+1 772-287-1088

  • dummy+1 772-220-3437

  • dummy


Enter your email, subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed!
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid email address.
Invalid Input